DFNconf

The URZ offers video conferencing support for all university institutions. For this we use the DFN conference service DFNconf, which is available to university employees.

The service is accessible via:

  • SIP/H.323 based videoconferencing systems
  • Web browser
  • Smartphone or tablet
  • Telephone (audio only)
  • Skype for Business

 


How is it possible to access the service?

The service's central entry point is the DFNconf service portal at www.conf.dfn.de (note that the site is only available in German). There you can find additional information about the service and register yourself using the uniform interface. After clicking the "Veranstalter-Login" button you will be redirected to a new page. There, select "Universität Heidelberg", click "weiter" and finally enter your Uni-ID and password.  After registering, you will be redirected to the DFN-Portal.

How do I set up a meeting room?

Your account will be set up after you have logged in via the "Log in" button. You will then be able to create meeting rooms and prepare invitations for the respective participants. Meeting participants do not require their own account and can come from any institution regardless of whether or not it is part of the DFN group, including industry partners or international correspondents. Meeting rooms are set up via a uniform, product-independent interface, where you have the opportunity to adapt the meeting room to your specific needs. Meeting room features include, for example:

  • the size of the room (i.e. the maximal number of participants),
  • access restrictions (PIN, locking the room or the like),
  • a limitation to telephone conferencing.

What kinds of meeting rooms are available and how do I invite participants?

In order to set up a meeting room you can use the pre-existing profiles (e.g. "Neuer Meetingraum" or "Neue Vorlesung"), which you can then configure individually. Your meeting room remains in your organiser's account even after use. This way, you have the opportunity to view a list of your previous meeting rooms and adjust them. For every meeting room an invitation email is generated, which includes all options for the dial-in. This is so that the participants can choose individually which mode of access they want to use. It is possible to include up to 23 participants in a meeting room. In addition, other viewers can watch a stream of the event.  For more information, see Handbuch (only available in German).

Invitation email example:

All dial-in options are included in the automatically generated invitation email. You can use this template to invite the meeting participants via email.

Example - Invitation to a project discussion:

You are invited to a DFNconf meeting:

Meeting room name: Test001  
Meeting room number: 97912345

PIN: 56789#

You have following options to attend the meeting:

  1. Using your Windows, macOS or Linux browser:  
    meeting room URL  

  1. Using a SIP/H.323 room system or a SIP/H.323 client
    H.323:  004910097912345
    SIP:97912345@conf.dfn.de

  1. Using a telephone (audio only):
    Dial 0049 30 200 97912345

  1. Via Skype/Skype for Business:
    97912345@vc.dfn.de

  1. Via smartphone (as a mobile option):
    For this, you must have installed the Pexip App
    Enter the following: 97912345@conf.dfn.de

  1. Wait until the event organiser enters the room.

News

No news at the moment.

Announcements

No current announcements.

How-tos

No how-tos available yet.

DFNconf

Das URZ unterstützt die Einrichtungen der Universität bei der Durchführung von Videokonferenzen. Dazu wird der Konferenz-Dienst DFNconf des DFN benutzt, der für Mitarbeiter/innen der Universität zur Verfügung steht.

Erreichbar ist der Dienst über:

  • SIP-/ H.323-basierte Videokonferenz-Anlagen

  • Webbrowser

  • Smartphone oder Tablet

  • Telefon (nur Audio)

  • Skype for Business

 


Wie ist der Zugang zum Dienst möglich?

Zentraler Einstiegspunkt des Dienstes ist das DFNconf-Dienstportal unter www.conf.dfn.de. Dort erhalten Sie alle Informationen zum Dienst und können sich über eine einheitliche Oberfläche anmelden. Durch Anklicken des Knopfes „Veranstalter-Login“ kommen Sie auf eine neue Seite. Dort wählen Sie die Universität Heidelberg aus und klicken „weiter“ an und geben zum Abschluss Ihre Uni-ID und das dazugehörige Kennwort ein. Nach der Anmeldung werden Sie auf das DFN-Portal weitergeleitet.

 

Wie erstelle ich Meetingräume?

Nach dem Einloggen über den Log-in-Button wird ein Konto angelegt und Sie sind in der Lage, Meetingräume anzulegen und Einladungen an die entsprechenden Teilnehmer vorzubereiten. Teilnehmer in einem Meeting benötigen kein eigenes Konto, sondern können auch aus Einrichtungen kommen, die nicht dem Teilnehmerkreis des DFN-Vereins angehören, z. B. Industriepartner oder internationale Gesprächspartner. Die Erstellung eines Meetingraums erfolgt über eine einheitliche, produktunabhängige Oberfläche. Hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihren Meetingraum für Ihre konkreten Anforderungen anzupassen. Eigenschaften eines Meetingraums können zum Beispiel sein:

  • die Raumgröße (also die maximal mögliche Teilnehmerzahl),
  • Zugriffsbeschränkungen (PIN, Raum abschließen oder ähnliches),
  • reine Telefonkonferenzen

 

Welche Meetingräume gibt es und wie lade ich die Teilnehmer ein?

Für die Erstellung eines Meetingraums können Sie die vorgefertigten Profile nutzen (z. B. „Neuer Meetingraum“ oder „Neue Vorlesung“). Diese sind individuell konfigurierbar. Ihr Meetingraum bleibt auch nach der Nutzung in Ihrem Veranstalterkonto erhalten. So haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich eine Liste Ihrer Meetingräume anzeigen zu lassen und die Meetingräume anzupassen. Außerdem wird für jeden Meetingraum eine Einladungsmail generiert, die alle Optionen der Einwahl enthält. So können die Teilnehmer individuell entscheiden, welchen der angebotenen Zugangswege sie nutzen. Pro Meetingraum sind 23 Teilnehmer möglich. Darüber hinaus können Zuseher auch noch einen Stream der Veranstaltung sehen. Siehe Handbuch.

Beispiel für eine Einladungsmail:

Die automatisch generierte Einladungsmail zu einem Meeting enthält alle Optionen der Einwahl. Sie können diese Vorlage verwenden, um die Meeting-Teilnehmer per Mail einzuladen.

Beispiel - Einladung zu einem Projektgespräch:

Sie sind zu einem DFNconf Meeting eingeladen:

Name des Meetingraums: Test001 
Nummer des Meetingraums: 97912345

PIN: 56789#

Um an dem Meeting teilzunehmen, haben Sie folgende Möglichkeiten:

  1. Am Meeting mit Ihrem Browser unter Windows, MacOS, Linux teilnehmen:  
    URL zum Meetingraum 

  1. Mit einem SIP/H.323-Raumsystem oder SIP/H.323-Client: 
    H.323:  004910097912345
    SIP:97912345@conf.dfn.de

  1. Mit einem Telefon (nur Audio):
    Wählen Sie 0049 30 200 97912345

  1. Über Skype/Skype for Business:
    97912345@vc.dfn.de

  1. Mobil mit Smartphone:
    Voraussetzung ist die vorinstallierte Pexip App
    Geben Sie ein: 97912345@conf.dfn.de

  1. Warten Sie, bis Ihr Veranstalter den Meeting-Raum betreten hat.

Neues

Derzeit keine Neuigkeiten.

Ankündigungen

Derzeit keine Ankündigungen.

Anleitungen

Noch keine Anleitungen vorhanden.